MI40-x week 2 log

Posted: June 27, 2014 in fitness, MI40x, Program Reviews
Tags: , ,


mi40x_wk2

MI40-x week 1 log

Week 2 was very similar in structure to week 1 in terms of the split and the volume. One of the key differences was that NOSx was utilized a little more frequently and even at the beginning of some workouts which made the rest of the training very challenging.

A lot of the challenge of this week was battling mental fatigue more than muscular failure, which in my opinion is character building if nothing else.

I also got through more of the educational videos this week, which were fairly informative as far as the theory behind the program.

A couple of glitches have been worked out in terms of the diet calculators, but one issue was the coaching call. The audio was cutting out so badly on it that it had to be taken down. That was back on June 16 and so far it has not been re-recorded or even rescheduled as far as I know.

The support team is really good about getting back to any questions I’ve asked so far, but they haven’t been emails to let us know when there are updates to the site etc.

Week 3 is where it starts getting really intense…

Related:
Mi40x Honest Program Review
mi40x


SuperHero Physique
superhero_physique by Shawn Buffington

Comments
  1. […] logs: week 1; week 2 Week 3 is a new split using reciprocal inhibition, and geared more towards “power”. […]

  2. […] logs: week 1; week 2; week 3 This was a fairly enjoyable training week. The goal is “strength/high threshold […]

  3. […] MI40-x week 1 log MI40-x week 2 log MI40-x week 3 log MI40-x week 4 log MI40-x week 5 log MI40-x week 6 log MI40-x final […]

  4. friend please can help
    me. I want
    to win the maximum
    possible size
    naturally. adquirid MI40
    program
    and is being translated into
    Spanish.
    My job is very stressful
    and I have
    no time to train every
    day. please
    can you tell me which
    program is best for my: Hypertrophy
    Max Ben Pakulski, MI40X
    Ben
    Pakulski.
    and how many days a
    week
    training with each? and I can reduce
    training days per week?.
    because I know I will not have time!!! I
    am very confused with the frequency of
    training for each
    muscle. for now I train every
    muscle you see one week
    time!!!
    sorry for my
    english.
    thank you very
    much and greeting

Leave a Reply

