MI40-x week 1 log

Posted: June 22, 2014 in fitness, MI40x, Program Reviews
Tags: , ,


mi40x_wk1

Week 1 of the MI40-x training protocol is done. I’m doing the “graduate” program, which is what I think most people will start with.

Starting point. Okay, I started this program out a little bit fatter than I want to be due to having been doing gaining programs throughout the “off-season”. It is now summer so I’m actually going to be using a slight caloric deficit for this program. If it is as good as advertised I should be able to put on mass as well as trimming some fat.

First impressions: ouch!

To be honest I was very skeptical at first. I have previously done John Meadows’ Mountain Dog training which includes some weighted stretching but this takes it to a whole new level creating a massive pump. Does that translate to lasting muscle mass? Obviously it is too early to tell.

Day 1 commentary:

Training my chest, biceps and front delts made for a pretty long workout. It didn’t include any of the “new” techniques, probably to ease you into the program, but it was still a touch workout to get through. I stuck in a set of the NOSx chest press at the end just to try it out and it was pretty painful.

I did the optional 10-minute calf routine as well.

Day 2 commentary:
Today was back, rear delts and triceps. Again no “extreme” movements but still a lot of volume.

Day 3 Commentary:
Legs… oh boy. Ben is the king of wheels these days and he knows how to make your legs hurt. Today’s workout is tough from the very first movement. I took lots of BCAAs and electrolytes during the workout and thank goodness for that.

Actually my calves are still throbbing from when I did the calf routine on day 1, which made this an extra tough routine to get through.

Day 4 commentary:
Yesterday was an off day, so today was the second chest & biceps day of this week. It was challenging but in a different way from the fisrt chest/biceps workout of the week in that it started off with NOSx early in the routine and had some extremely slow eccentrics. But I did look massively pumped after.

Day 5 & 6 commentary: These will have to be carried over into week 2 since I was only able to do 4 workouts this week.

Related:
MI40-x week 2 log
MI40-x week 3 log
MI40-x week 4 log
MI40-x week 5 log
MI40-x week 6 log

Mi40x Honest Program Review
mi40x


SuperHero Physique
superhero_physique by Shawn Buffington

Comments
  1. […] logs: week 1; week 2 Week 3 is a new split using reciprocal inhibition, and geared more towards […]

  2. […] logs: week 1; week 2; week 3 This was a fairly enjoyable training week. The goal is “strength/high […]

  3. Eduardo Valencia says:

    friend please can help
    me. I want
    to win the maximum
    possible size
    naturally. I will not compete. I just want to
    win big size. adquirid Ben pakulski MI40
    Standard
    program,
    and is being translated into
    Spanish because i do not speak english.
    My job is very stressful
    and I have
    no time to train every
    day. I can
    go to the gym. up to
    4 days a week. 4 days is the
    maximum I can attend. you believe that I
    can win big size
    training 4 days a week?. and
    can
    you tell me if the grouping of
    muscles MI40 standard It is the same as
    the MI40X?. .MI40 Standard: Back and
    Hamstrings. Chest and Biceps.
    Quads and Calves.
    Shoulders and Triceps. and what is the
    difference between MI40 and MI40X?.
    sorry for my english.
    Thank you and greetings from Colombia!!!

  4. Just wanna input on few general things, The website layout is perfect, the written content is very good : D.

Leave a Reply

