Time to get lean!

Posted: June 17, 2014 in Fat Burning, fitness
Tags: , , ,


2012_comp

I just finished two relatively successful 6-week gaining cycles with a brief 3-week cut sandwiched between them. I wound up putting on 8lbs of muscle which is pretty phenomenal given my age.

I accomplished this by sitting down and building a plan of attack. It seemed to work. A lot of the things I did are written of in my recent blogs. I’ve also decided to put these items all together in one chapter my new book: Superhero Physique. There are actually three muscle gaining chapters in the book. The one called “The Incredible Bulk” is based the first gaining cycle I did this year, “God of Thunder Mass Attack” uses similar philosophies but with a different training method (which is actually quite cool). And “Bat-Mass” was the most recent gaining phase I did where I pulled out all the stops.

Anyway, I managed to stay relatively lean doing this cut but I’m going to start dieting moderately between now and June. Last year I placed top ten in the Burn the Fat Feed the Muscle challenge so I won my way into the contest this year, however it has changed substantially to the point where I probably won’t do it. Still this summer my plan is to be more ripped than ever.

So my program for the next few months is going to essentially be the “Spidey-slim” program listed in the book, then I’ll move onto the “wolver-abs” for the last portion of the summer. I’ll also be sure to write about in part along the way.

If you are a regular reader you are probably aware that I am in the process of trying out the MI40-x workouts, so that will be my training protocol as I work to get lean. Plenty of fun updates ahead!!!

Thanks for all the support everyone!

Join me on facebook here.

Related:
Which superhero has the best physique?


SuperHero Physique
superhero_physique by Shawn Buffington

Comments
  1. Eduardo Valencia says:

    friend please can help
    me. I want
    to win the largest
    possible size
    naturally. adquirid MI40
    program
    and I are translated into
    Spanish.
    My job is very stressful
    and I have
    no time to train every
    day. please
    can you tell me which
    program is best for my: MI40X ben
    pakulski
    incredible bulk ben pakulski.
    and how many days a
    week
    training with each and grouping of muscles per day? sorry for my
    english.
    thank you very
    much and greetings
    from Colombia

    • Hey my friend, getting big requires a lot of dedication. You must be meticulous with your training AND your food. Personally I’d go with MI40. It will teach you the essentials and point you in the right direction. MI40x is okay but would be better geared towards plateau-breaking in my opinion. Thanks for reading and feel free to ask any other questions you have.

Leave a Reply

