Mi40x Honest Program Review

Posted: June 11, 2014 in fitness, MI40x, Muscle Building, Program Reviews
Tags: , , , ,


mi40x

Off the top, this is not an affiliate review. How do you know? There are no links to the program within my review!! This is an honest, no-BS review of Ben Pakulski’s MI40x (also called MI40xtreme and MI40x 2.0).

BACKGROUND

I actually contacted Ben attempting to get an early copy of the program to review. Unfortunately he ignored my request which may have been in part due to the fact that I don’t really like his scam artist pal Vince Del Monte. So since I had to go out and buy the program I’ll have to be an extra tough critic, hehehe…

Something has to be said for Ben Pakulski’s current track record. When he first came onto the scene he was very much about educating people on proper training techniques while pursuing his own career as a pro bodybuilder. He seems to have fallen away from that a little bit, leaning towards becoming a marketing machine like his pal Vince. This has been made evident by such things as his hypertrophy max program.

This appears to have made him search for new gimmicky techniques to sell a product. This particular product has been in the making for a couple of years as he has tested it out with clients, and has been pushed back several times. I’m unable to say if it took so long to release because the tests were less than optimal or if he was continually tweaking it; but I haven’t seen any genuine testimonials from these test subjects to suggest unnatural gains obtained naturally. The “before and after” pictures included with the marketing were underwhelming… and most of them came from his other programs and weren’t test subjects for MI40x.

MI40x is being marketed both as a followup to MI40 and as a training method to help you overcome genetic limitations.

It’s a very sexy concept because people who have not had as much success as they would like in their training often love to blame their genetics for this even if it is not the case. Ben himself even states that some of the factors people consider to be genetic limitations in reality are not actually pre-determined factors.

So how does he go about overcoming these perceived limitations?

If you’ve seen any of the sales pitch on the program you have probably heard him refer to what he is calling C.E.P. In MI40 he coined the term NOS referring to drop sets. In MI40x he has added a new dimension to NOS, calling it NOS-x. That is just one component of C.E.P. so it is a little convoluted.

Basically the program utilizes training and diet methods that are fairly basic and designed to optimize hormones and hypertrophy. These elements appear in MI40, Superhero Physique among other training systems.

Some of the other techniques discussed in his program are actually things that I’ve written about in these blogs:
Occlusion Training: My newest muscle growth weapon
3 advanced muscle-building techniques

The material is entertaining and easy to read with a very slick presentation. The execution videos are in-depth and answer most questions you could conceive in terms of the movements.

So the real question: would I recommend this program?

For me it comes down to a question of the cost for the value.

Cost: $97 USD *-he tries to sell you on “add-ons”

Value:
Let’s begin with the components included:

  1. 7-day detox & primer (these are recycled from MI40)
  2. CEP application & blueprint – teaching the logic and execution of the training protocol
  3. Exercise execution – this document is similar in style to MI40 but updated
  4. Nutrition guide – pretty brief guide that outlines dietary concepts
  5. Supplement guie – fairly in-depth list of what supplements to take and when
  6. Workout sheets – There are actually 3 programs depending on your training level
  7. Diet calculators – put in your weight and fat percent and it calculated how much to eat for each meal
  8. Training videos – there are CEP specific videos as well as general execution videos. I have not gone through them all yet, but traditionally Ben has delivered very good videos.
  9. The science of CEP – discussion of the theory behind the training
  10. Bonus material – coaching call (not yet released), hardcore abs (how to perform ab movements), xtreme suspension (I have not seen this yet, but expect it is to do with suspension bands)

That is a lot no? Mind you when I really evaluate the value here’s what I like to consider:

  1. Is it educational? It has a lot of content, but whether it is valid or not will depend on real world results
  2. Is it entertaining? Definintely
  3. Could I spend the same amount of money elsewhere and get equal or better results? Again, hard to say at this stage

Pros:
There are three programs included depending on your ability level.

A lot of “cutting edge” material.

Cons:
There is a lot of material spread across several documents and videos. It actually makes it a little bit difficult to navigate through. It would almost be more ideal to have a single document that you could read from start to finish, or at least numbered documents.

When you but the program there are “add-ons”, which is always upsetting to me. You buy a program expecting the best and then you’re told you can improve upon it by paying more. In this case a lot more ($197 per month for one and $47 for another).

CONCLUSION

Here is what I’m going to do for you, my readers… I am going to run the program and post my results as well as offering regular updates. I will approach it as a believer because in order for it to have any chance of success I believe that is mandatory.

If the results are sub-optimal, part of the program’s promotion is that there is a hassle free money back guarantee, so if needs be I will take him up on that.

I will not exaggerate my results one way or the other because there is no incentive for me to do so. What you will have is an honest testimonial of whether or not to spend your hard-earned cash on this training protocol.

UPDATE:
MI40-x week 1 log
MI40-x week 2 log
MI40-x week 3 log
MI40-x week 4 log
MI40-x week 5 log
MI40-x week 6 log
MI40-x final thoughts

Related:
Top 10 Bodybuilding lessons I’ve learned from Ben Pakulski
pakman

My review of Hypertrophy Max


SuperHero Physique
superhero_physique by Shawn Buffington


SOA – a new Animated webseries
SOA

Comments
  1. chris says:

    Wow, thank you so much for this jobest and good review evem though you’re a Bpak fan.

    Most sites only make adds for it so you still don’t know if it’s worth the money.

    The add-ons part really got to me…

    97 bucks hurts my bankaccount more then enough.

    Got two questions though if you please.

    1. I can only train early morning just before work, is the program and Nutritional part customisable to that?

    2. I haven’t done MI40, but if MI40x is a version 2.0 and even the original MI40 videos are included, it’s a better bang for the buck then MI40 alone, right?

    I mean all INFO of Mi40 is inserted in MI40x or even evolved info, right?

    Thank you so much for the review and I hope you can answer my questions.

    Kind Regards

    Chris

    • Hey Chris,
      Question 1, I also train in the morning so I can’t see it being a problem. the nutrition is similar to MI40 in that you work your meal timing around your workout.

      Question 2, If you ask Bpak he’d probably tell you to do MI40 first. However, there is a “primer” program included which is taken directly from MI40. In my opinion if you simply do that 3-week primer you will know what you need and can jump right into MI40x. There are also 3 different programs in MI40x one is called beginner, the next is called “graduate” and the third is called “pro” so if there is any doubt you can start at beginner, then move onto the graduate program and the pro after that, which would give you a solid 18 weeks of training.

      Hopefully this addresses your questions, if not I’d be happy to clarify.

      • chris says:

        Thank you so much for your reply,

        So there’s one more thing.

        I wanna have the program on my Pc as well as on my phone.. Is it transferable and how big is the Programma (phone storage is limited)

        Thanks again, this a great blog/site which I’ll recommend and share with others

      • No prob man! I haven’t tried it on my phone yet but it should be fine… some of the files are really big though!

      • chris says:

        Yeah bought the program…

        First gonna finish my current regime and then it’s on to MI40x.

        The size of the whole package is huge though..

        Still getting Bpaks “buy mi40x mails” and the videos when buying the programme jeezzz it’s like a damn TellSell commercial. :S

        Great info there though..

        Only the calculator I don’t understand, at bodypercentage it says I should enter it as 0.## ? So what if I have 10 % body fat, should I enter 0.10 ?

        Really looking forward to your updates on MI40x and also what I myself will be able to achieve 🙂

        Let’s do this 🙂

  2. […] you are a regular reader you are probably aware that I am in the process of trying out the MI40-x workouts, so that will be my training protocol as I work to get lean. Plenty of fun updates […]

  3. […] Week 1 of the MI40-x training protocol is done. I’m doing the “graduate” program, which is what I think most people will start with. […]

  4. […] Related: Mi40x Honest Program Review […]

  5. […] Related: Mi40x Honest Program Review […]

  6. […] We’ll see how I feel at the end of the next week (if I can walk). Related: Mi40x Honest Program Review […]

  7. […] Related: Mi40x Honest Program Review […]

  8. I adore this website – its so usefull and helpfull.|

Leave a Reply

