Bryan Singer: is the X-men director a pedophile?

Posted: May 29, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Bryan Singer: is the X-men director a pedophile?

I’m an avid superhero fan, as well as a film buff; I went to film school in 2001 and actually got to meet Bryan Singer while he was filming x-men 2. Admittedly I withdrew my admiration for Singer after he destroyed my favorite superhero in Superman Returns but that’s another story…

Back to the point, Singer has just released X-Men: Days of Future Past, which some critics are calling the best X-men movie to date, and yet I was conflicted when it came to paying my $10 to go see it because of the multiple allegations that he sexually abused minors.

Here’s what’s being reported: Michael Egan has claimed that Singer sexually abused him when he was 15 years old. A second young man who has remained unidentified accused Singer of similar crimes when he was 17 years old. They allege perverse behavior, photographs and even threats. As expected Singer and his representatives have denied the claims and have gone on a mission to publicly discredit them.

One of the things I first asked myself was which scenario makes more sense: that a couple of kids with nothing to gain aside from a little money made this whole thing up, or that Hollywood execs who have hundreds of millions of dollars on the line tried to discredit the victims through the media? Hmm.

I have two young kids and the thought of either of them being treated the way these kids allegedly were makes me want to vomit. But I might be a bad example because if that happened to my children the offender would have to use his millions of dollars on security because I’d hunt him down.

The question I had to ask myself when deciding to go to the movie was this: which scenario would me easier for me to live with:

  • NOT going to the movie and learning he is completely innocent, or
  • GOING to the movie and later learning he is guilty of everything (and possibly much more).
  • Put that way it was an easy choice for me.

    So I’ve chosen to hold off for the time being, but I can still admire Hugh Jackman’s physical achievements as in this blog: Hugh Jackman’s Wolverine training and diet

    Related:

    Hugh Jackman’s Wolverine training and diet


    Superhero Physique
    superhero_physique by Shawn Buffington

    Comments
    1. […] Bryan Singer: is the X-men director a pedophile? […]

    2. […] I’m not talking about Bryan Singer this time, but this […]

    Leave a Reply

    