3 advanced muscle building techniques

Posted: May 22, 2014 in fitness, Muscle Building
Tags: , ,


In my most recent training cycle I’ve added in three little things to increase the intensity of my training. They aren’t things that I believe can be done with results indefinitely, but certainly add a new dimension to my sessions.

Technique 1. weighted stretching

This is typically done as a superset with a compound movement. For example you would do bench press then superset it with weighted dumbbell chest stretches.

Technique 2. pre workout flex

Much like I mentioned in my blog about exercise sequence this is about getting a massive pump before lifting any weights. I like to strive to hold a flexed position for about ten seconds.

Technique 3. unilateral negatives

At he end of the workout I like doing a few of these. Do the concentric with two limbs, then the negative with only 1 for a few reps then switch sides.

If your workout is getting stale then perhaps one or more of these can be helpful to you.

Related:
3 keys to massive muscles

5 Factors of Muscle Mass


SuperHero Physique
superhero_physique by Shawn Buffington

Comments
  1. Johna775 says:

    Hi there, I found your web site by the use of Google while searching for a similar matter, your site came up, it seems to be good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks. abfeddbafafc

  2. […] Some of the other techniques discussed in his program are actually things that I’ve written about in these blogs: Occlusion Training: My newest muscle growth weapon 3 advanced muscle-building techniques […]

Leave a Reply

