Occlusion Training: My newest muscle growth weapon

Posted: December 4, 2013 in fitness, Muscle Building
Tags: , ,

I’ll admit that I was skeptical several months ago when occlusion training articles began popping up, most notably in magazines (I believe it was Muscle & Fitness)… in fact virtually anytime I see a new “muscle growth secret” pop up in a publication like this I immediately write it off as crap.

This time however I was intrigued… not by the magazine coverage, but actually it was some scientific studies on occlusion training that were overwhelmingly and very decisively positive.

So I’ve been giving it a try, and while the end results are still pending, I can definitely say I come out of occlusion training with such a massive pump that it definitely makes the workout feel like it was worthwhile.

Related: Mass Method Training

For more cool training tips, Please join me on facebook





SuperHero Physique
superhero_physique by Shawn Buffington

Comments
  1. […] Related: Occlusion Training […]

  2. […] this reason I will often use one of the following techniques: occlusion training; quad sets; super […]

  3. […] build-up: this is done via higher reps(usually 15 or more) supersets, very low rest periods or even occlusion training. This is where you go for an intense […]

  4. […] discussed in his program are actually things that I’ve written about in these blogs: Occlusion Training: My newest muscle growth weapon 3 advanced muscle-building […]

  5. kenny wong says:

    I can’t seems to view the video, it says “the video is private”

    Thanks and Regards bro 🙂

  6. […] is how you perform it for biceps: Do an occluded incline dumbbell curl With about half the weight you would normally do 8 reps with and instead do […]

Leave a Reply

