David vs Goliath: The Vince Del Monte saga continues

Posted: November 21, 2013 in fitness, fun, Vince Del Monte
Tags: ,

VinceDelMonte
I’m not sure how this happened, but it seems that a lot of people were drawn to my articles about Vince Del Monte ripping me off (Vince Del Monte… criminal intent and Vince Del Monte – the Marketing Thief). I have a feeling that this is because a lot of other people have fallen victim to him.

Vince is often complaining about having vicious haters on various media websites. My suspicion is that he has accumulated these “haters” due to having had shifty business transactions with them as well, although I have no evidence to support this theory.

I actually feel somewhat bad for one or two of the business people he associates with who actually do seem to have a sense of morality; people like Ben Pakulski, who I hold in high esteem despite his business partnership with Vince Del Monte.

Now, I am very new to the world of putting together a fitness company, so I did have a certain level of respect for the hoops Vince has had to jump through, so with that in mind I decided to go to him man-to-man in an attempt to bring an honest resolution to the horrendous way that I was treated and cheated:

Shawn Buffington 14/11/2013
To: Vince Del Monte

Hi Vince,

As you know I had discussions with the Help Desk.

My standpoint was this: The primary reason I signed onto HMax was for two components:

1. 90 minute coaching calls
2. Entry into the $25,000 contest

Even though I was billed as if I had received 4 new coaching calls I was only given 2, both of which fell far short of 90 minutes.

As for the contest, it is well documented that it never happened and should not have been part of the marketing campagn… However the fact of the matter is that I had been asking about this on the forum almost as soon as I joined and never got an answer. And it was THE component that made me decide to invest in Hypertrophy MAX.

Against my wishes, the help desk determined to pay me $109 of the full amount and kick me out of the program (which I was not aware they reserved the right to do).

I have decided to contact you as I truly believe you are a person who wants to do business with integrity, in a final attempt to resolve this between ourselves. I hold no grudges towards you, and respect many of your efforts; but in this case I felt I was unintentionally mislead.

Since it will cost me $75 to file the small claims paper work I have put together, I am willing to accept a refund of the entire amount -$75, but no less.

Thanks,
-Shawn

As you can see by the date stamp, this over a week ago now. He has had ample time to respond but has not. My guess is that either he thinks I was bluffing about taking legal action, or he cowardly hid from doing the right thing. One way or the other I have lost what respect I did have for his efforts.

After having filed complaints with both the BBB and the competition bureau, today I took it to another level by filing my case as well as my evidence with the small claims court. I still feel it is a case of David vs Goliath, but I cling to hope that the justice system will prevail and this will be made right.

Related:Vince Del Monte… criminal intent; Vince Del Monte – the Marketing Thief; No BS review of Hypertrophgy MAX by Vince Del Monte and Ben Pakulski

Please join me on facebook

Comments
  1. Vince is generally overweight and bloated when he isn’t cutting for a Photoshopped photo shoot. His diet sucks. Not much I would follow from this dude…

  2. […] Related: Vince Del Monte… criminal intent; David vs Goliath: The Vince Del Monte saga continues […]

  3. […] Related: Part 1: Vince Del Monte… criminal intent Part 2: Vince Del Monte – the Marketing Thief Part 3: David vs Goliath: The Vince Del Monte saga continues […]

  4. […] Related articles: David vs Goliath: The Vince Del Monte saga continues […]

Leave a Reply

