Vince Del Monte – the Marketing Thief

Posted: October 6, 2013 in fitness, Vince Del Monte
Tags: ,

There are few dishonest business people and the ones who are don’t last.

-Brian Tracy

Good to know Vince will be on the way out.

vince_admission
Since my last blog on this twit, team Del Monte stooped to a new low…

As outlined, they falsely advertised the program in terms of promising several things including 90 minute coaching calls, and a $25,000 contest which they didn’t deliver.

I asked them for a full refund and they got so mad at me that they both kept my money AND kicked me out of the program.

Here was my correspondence with the help desk:


Date: 2013-10-02 10:17:47

Name: Shawn

Message:
Speaking of coaching calls, you said that I have received everything I was promised. I have only received 2 coaching calls and yet you think you can charge me for four months of membership?


Date: 2013-10-02 17:43:32

Name: Kathleen

Message:
Hi Shawn,

You have already been refunded the $109 owed to you since you no longer wish to remain a member and have been banned from the program. You are kindly asked not to resubscribe to Hypertrophy M.A.X. again.

Best of luck with your fitness goals.


Date: 2013-10-04 00:30:09

Name: Shawn

Message:
So you are only going to give me two coaching calls?

Date: 2013-10-04 00:39:28

Name: Shawn

Message:
I would like to refer you to the same article you sent me: http://www.hypertrophymax.com/helpdesk/knowledgebase.php?article=4

Nowhere in here does it say that YOU reseve the right to KICK ME OUT of the program.

I have NOT agreed to your terms, and clearly said that I DO NOT accept your conditions. If you do not reinstate my membership immediately you will be digging yourself in deeper.

They closed off the ticket and ignored me.

The good news is that this whole fiasco has created a lot of attention. People are giving me great support which I appreciate, and at the same time I’ve had a lot of people tell me of similar situations they’ve had with Vince Del Monte Fitness.

To be honest, when I signed up I was hesitatnt, and came up with a few things I wanted to get out of membership:

  • sign up for the $25,000 contest
  • make new contacts
  • get the monthly coaching calls
  • hopefully learn something from the actual content
  • Well they’ve obviously scammed me (and every other member) on the first three. As for the content… well since I already had the first to phases before, there wasn’t much to be learned either.

    Hopefully together we can bring this fraud down and save others from being ripped off.

    Related: Vince Del Monte… criminal intent; David vs Goliath: The Vince Del Monte saga continues

    Please join me on facebook

    Comments
    1. […] Vince Del Monte – the Marketing Thief […]

    2. […] drawn to my articles about Vince Del Monte ripping me off (Vince Del Monte… criminal intent and Vince Del Monte – the Marketing Thief). I have a feeling that this is because a lot of other people have fallen victim to […]

    3. […] is no secret that I have no love for shameless fitness marketers like Vince Del Monte, who try to scam people by selling them poorly developed programs online and wind up wasting […]

    4. […] Part 1: Vince Del Monte… criminal intent Part 2: Vince Del Monte – the Marketing Thief Part 3: David vs Goliath: The Vince Del Monte saga […]

    5. Dave Connell says:

      You should sue as they broke the law by false advertisement.

      • Thanks, I tried, but he wound up ducking the company serving him the legal documents. It wound up costing me more time and money not to mention frustration just trying to force him into doing the honest thing. Oh well 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    