Training Music – what is the best?

Posted: October 1, 2013 in fitness, fun

MjAxMi0xZTdlYjlkODIwZWM0MzBl
My search for the “ideal” music to listen to while training in order to get the most out of the session led me to some interesting studies including this one: http://www.erin.utoronto.ca/~w3psygs/Husain.pdf

The conclusion I’ve made is that whatever music gets you personally the most mentally jacked is what will do the best job. This may even change day-to-day.

And of course, like I’ve mentioned elsewhere, often times it is best to listen to NO music at all, so you are “one with the weights”.

Here are some of my favorite tunes to play while I’m training:
Sick Bubblegum by Rob Zombie
Disposable Heroes by Metallica
Everytime I die by Children of Bodom
Head crusher by Megadeth
Teach me to Breath by Cruelty to Worms **you can download it free here: http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=1319724

Rock on!

Comments
  1. […] my last post about music while training, I spoke about the idea of arousal and how heightened arousal might make the workout […]

  2. […] spoken about Music while training previously, and the more I take notice, the more I see that the best looking people in the gym don’t […]

Leave a Reply

