2013 contest cut – week 5

Posted: July 16, 2013 in 2013 cut

An interesting thing happened this week… I spontaneously decided my kids and I needed a vacation so I packed them up and headed down to Niagara Falls for a couple days where we stayed at a “Bates motel”-ish place which obviously had no gym.

So going for a few days without training as well as spending 12 hours on the road and not being as strict on my diet as usual was bound to be a setback; and initially it was. When I returned from vacation my weight was up about half a pound from where I ended last week.

But then it all changed in a hurry… within a couple of days the fat began to virtually melt off of me. It was only when I stopped to think about it that I realized I had probably fatigued my adrenals, possibly lowered my leptin and even thyroid, and likely trained myself to the point of having lowered anabolic hormone levels… this mini-vacation turned out to be the best thing I could’ve hoped for!

I have been searching high and low for a legitimate copy of Rob Fagen’s Natural Hormonal Enhancement. I read a sample chapter I found online, and the information in this one chapter is amazing. It verifies much of the knowledge I already live by, and offers some new insights as well. I’m trying to find a vendor that I actually trust to buy the full book from.

Week end results:

I wound up going down 2 pounds from the previous week, which is pretty astounding considering I was actually heavier part way through the week.

Leave a Reply

