2013 contest cut – week 3

Posted: July 4, 2013 in 2013 cut, fitness

This was a tough week. Part way through I began to notice that I was storing a lot of fat in my midsection, which is usually correlated with Insulin or Cortisol.

Since I’m not eating a lot of carbs I assumed it was due to cortisol so my main focus for the remainder of the week trying to reduce stress, as well as increasing vitamin C and Magnesium.

TRAINING

Week 3 was a Back specialization program, but since school was out and the kids were with me I only got four training sessions in instead of 5.

RESULTS

I wound up losing only a pound and a half or so, which told me that I have to tighten things up in the following week.

Leave a Reply

