2013 contest cut – week 2

Posted: June 28, 2013 in 2013 cut, fitness

Since I planned to add complex carbs back into my diet as well as creatine I sort of expected to stay about the same weight in week 2 or maybe even go up a little… In the end I actually lost a few pounds.

TRAINING

The second week of my cut, I returned to a standard hypertrophy style training protocol but focusing mainly on traps and delts. I did about 3 days of core work, which is preparatory for the ab work I’ll be doing in the future

NUTRITION

The nutrition plan is a very basic 3:1 calorie cycling program, 3 days at 85% maintenance then 1 day at 105%.

SUPPLEMENTS

  • multivitamin
  • magnesium
  • creatine
  • RESULTS

    Week 2 I wound up losing a few pounds of fat while adding back a the lean mass/water weight I lost during the detox, so my result was quite favorable.

    Leave a Reply

    