2013 contest cut – week 1

Posted: June 27, 2013 in 2013 cut, fitness

To be honest I wasn’t even planning to cut this year, I wanted to spend all of 2013 getting bigger, but I guess the idea of getting rid of my gut was appealing as this year’s BFFM contest came up.

Unlike my normal blogs such as…

  • Building a superman physique
  • The pre-date pump up part 1 and part 2
  • Which are meant to be as much about entertainment as they are about education, this series of blogs will be focused on every aspect of my diet, training and supplementation protocol as I attempt to place better than I ever have in this competition.

    I am currently in week 3, so I’ve got a little catching up to do!

    I came into this thing with a plan, so here it is…

    I only had a few days notice before the start, so I took that time to rest from training and cycle off of creatine.

    This contest also includes group contests, so I made sure to join up with a motivated team.

    Once I took my “before” pics, the game was on!

    I immediately jumped into a week-long detox diet coupled with an Anatomical Adaptation training program.

    This was to serve many functions:

  • flush my system
  • help my hormone secreting organs function better
  • strengthen my stabilizing muscles
  • improve my flexibility and balance.
  • The result of this week as a loss of over 6lbs, which is pretty standard for the first week of a cut. Week 2 was even MORE impressive…

    Leave a Reply

    